ACM LIFTING LIVES® ANNOUNCES $2 MILLION RE-OPEN OF ACM LIFTING LIVES COVID-19 RESPONSE FUND FOR GIVING TUESDAY, TO DATE THE FUND HAS RAISED A TOTAL OF $3.5 MILLION

LOS ANGELES, CA (December 1, 2020) – ACM Lifting Lives®, the philanthropic arm of the Academy of Country Music® announced today the re-opening of the ACM Lifting Lives® COVID-19 Response Fund, which recently raised $2 million in funds before Giving Tuesday, to be disbursed ahead of the December holidays to those in the Country music community facing financial hardships. The ACM Lifting Lives COVID-19 Response Fund was created in early April 2020 to assist individuals working in the Country music industry who are suffering a financial crisis as a result of the pandemic.

TUNE-IN ALERT ACM NEW ARTISTS OF THE YEAR RILEY GREEN AND TENILLE TOWNES TO REVEAL ACM® INDUSTRY AWARD & STUDIO RECORDING AWARD WINNERS FOR THE 55TH ACADEMY OF COUNTRY MUSIC AWARDS™ ON ACM FACEBOOK TUESDAY, DEC. 8 AT 10:00 AM CT

WHO: 55th ACM Awards® New Male Artist and New Female Artist of the Year winners Riley Green and Tenille Townes will reveal the ACM® Industry and Studio Recording Award winners via the Academy of Country Music® Facebook, on Tuesday, December 8 at 8:00am PT/10:00am CT/11:00am ET.
--!>